question about yoga

Someone recently wrote to me asking if I could recommend any books or dvd’s on yoga. this is what i told her:
There are a quite a few yoga apps now as well as a lot of books. I don’t claim to be an expert on yoga. I do practice it on a very small scale just for relaxation and flexibility.
I cannot personally recommend any books or dvd’s because i havent read/viewed any. there are a lot on amazon.com or at the bookstore.

The thing i think is important about yoga is:
-to do it correctly–#1 priority–sometimes with a book or dvd that is hard to do because you don’t know if you’re doing it right.
-to recognize what you want to get out of it. I think this helps to define your yoga and thus help you decide what type of yoga you want to do–there is so much out there.
-keep it simple–find out what some of the basic principles are to a yoga practice and then stick to that–especially if you want to do it on your own.

Leave a comment