It’s chocolatey, smooth, and delicious!

Welcome to my 100th post!!!!  I can’t believe that I have posted 100 ideas, recipes, workouts, theories…pretty much a glimpse of the philosophy of my life, but like that’s a blog, right?

I am so excited about this smoothie I just made that I am dedicating my entire 100th post to it.  It is a dream for:

  • people who love chocolate
  • people who are watching their sugar
  • people who are always in a hurry

Here it is!  Its as smooth and chocolatey as it looks!  Almost like pudding!

as chocolatey and satisfying as it looks

as chocolatey and satisfying as it looks

Part of my inspiration for this smoothie is this Venuswoman Cleanse I am working on.  I am in the midst of it, to witness the change my very self.  So far, its been awesome and pretty easy.

Part of the cleanse this week is to eat all real food–no additives, no preservatives.  Nothing with a chemical sounding ingredient.  The ingredients have to be things a 10 year old could identify (unless its some obscure vegetable like a kholarabi).

One of my essentials to a good smoothie is that it has to be balanced.  I can’t do straight fruit or I will crash fast (not a pretty picture). So I always add nuts or seeds to my smoothie.  In order to do this without it turning out lumpy and chunky, you really need a high speed blender like a vitamix or a blentec.  its worth the money.  My family and I use it at least 5 times A DAY!  My hubbs is a smoothie fanatic now!  Its a great way to get the hubby to eat more fruit and veggies.  So, to balance this smoothie I added cashews.  Cashews and raw cacoa in a blender (with something to sweeten it up) is so smooth and scrumptious!  I’ve even made chocolate mousse this way–awwwesome!!!

Anyway, I know you are dying for the recipe so here it is.  You will be amazed at how simple it is:

6-8 oz of water (yep, just water–depending on how thick you want it)

3 heaping Tblsp of raw cacoa powder

1/2 frozen banana

1/3 cup of raw cashews (no need to soak beforehand, but if you have time, its healthier)

1 tsp vanilla

pinch of salt.

Blend to its creaminess deliciocity!  Healthy, chocolate, balanced, fast–what more could a girl ask for?

Please share a comment or question below!!  I want to know–what would you add to make this more scrumptious??

I hope you are enjoying my posts!  And when my Venuswoman Cleanse comes out you will be the first to know (hint: it will be soon!!!!).

love ya!  Elyse

Leave a Reply

